Odroid C1+ with Hardkernel 8GB eMMC v0.3 can't boot

Having issues with your DietPi installation, or, found a bug? Post it here.
alessandro.psrt
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:34 pm

Odroid C1+ with Hardkernel 8GB eMMC v0.3 can't boot

Post by alessandro.psrt »

Not finding anything about these errors hope can help someone. Maybe experts can explain better.

Flashing image with:

Code: Select all

sudo dd if='DietPi_v127_OdroidC1-armv7-(Jessie).img' of=/dev/sdb bs=1M conv=fsync
Get these errors:
Image

Output of echo -e "p" | fdisk /dev/sdb

Code: Select all

Welcome to fdisk (util-linux 2.27.1).
Changes will remain in memory only, until you decide to write them.
Be careful before using the write command.


Comando (m per richiamare la guida): Disk /dev/sdb: 7,3 GiB, 7818182656 bytes, 15269888 sectors
Units: sectors of 1 * 512 = 512 bytes
Sector size (logical/physical): 512 bytes / 512 bytes
I/O size (minimum/optimal): 512 bytes / 512 bytes
Disklabel type: dos
Disk identifier: 0x000cde21

Dispositivo Avvio  Start   Fine Settori   Size Id Tipo
/dev/sdb1           3072 266239  263168 128,5M  6 FAT16
/dev/sdb2         266240 905215  638976   312M 83 Linux
Solved editing boot.ini with a simple #

Code: Select all

#setenv disableuhs "disableuhs"
My eMMC
Image
Oky_Lister

Re: Odroid C1+ with Hardkernel 8GB eMMC v0.3 can't boot

Post by Oky_Lister »

Hello guys I have the same problem, yet I am using normal SD card. Tried commenting the same line, didn´t work. I am real newbie so any help will be nice.
alessandro.psrt
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: Odroid C1+ with Hardkernel 8GB eMMC v0.3 can't boot

Post by alessandro.psrt »

In my case boot from sd works without problems. Can you give more infos?
Oky_Lister

Re: Odroid C1+ with Hardkernel 8GB eMMC v0.3 can't boot

Post by Oky_Lister »

Got 32GB SC card, formatted (not quick format), flashed with win32diskimager. After that inserted into odroid and booted stuck on same sceen as above. Tried replaceing path too root in boot.ini with /dev/mmcblk0p2 booted but not a single instalation completed becouse of not enough space. I am guessing there is some problem with partitions right?
alessandro.psrt
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:34 pm

Re: Odroid C1+ with Hardkernel 8GB eMMC v0.3 can't boot

Post by alessandro.psrt »

If you follow this http://dietpi.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=9 step by step the installation must work, don't need to modify partitions.
Oky_Lister

Re: Odroid C1+ with Hardkernel 8GB eMMC v0.3 can't boot

Post by Oky_Lister »

Did that and it doesnt work. When I change the partition, system boots but while updating headers are slow as hell ocasional failed to write to file. Then it eventually ends with simulation problem and abborts whole instalation.
User avatar
Fourdee
Site Admin
Posts: 2788
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 1:36 pm

Re: Odroid C1+ with Hardkernel 8GB eMMC v0.3 can't boot

Post by Fourdee »

Oky_Lister wrote:Did that and it doesnt work. When I change the partition, system boots but while updating headers are slow as hell ocasional failed to write to file. Then it eventually ends with simulation problem and abborts whole instalation.
Hi,

I've recreated and updated our C1 image to v139, please download this image and test again: http://dietpi.com/downloads/images/Diet ... Jessie).7z

If problems persist, please let us know:
- PSU used
If you find our project or support useful, then we’d really appreciate it if you’d consider contributing to the project however you can.
Donating is the easiest – you can use PayPal or become a DietPi patron.
Oky_Lister

Re: Odroid C1+ with Hardkernel 8GB eMMC v0.3 can't boot

Post by Oky_Lister »

Hello unfortunattely I already installed debian on my C1, so I will try maybe later.
vsimoes

Re: Odroid C1+ with Hardkernel 8GB eMMC v0.3 can't boot

Post by vsimoes »

Hi,

Have installed this new version, no network and no space on device.
No network
No network
No space on device
No space on device
Any clues?

VS
Oky_Lister

Re: Odroid C1+ with Hardkernel 8GB eMMC v0.3 can't boot

Post by Oky_Lister »

Internet problem jsut solved with built in internet configuration changed to DHCP. I am stuck on same problem with storage tho, seems like it can´t do the resize at the begining or smthin. Any help?
2016-12-24 13.18.23.jpg
Post Reply