Can I add pihole to my setup or do I have to much running already? Topic is solved

Have some feedback, questions, suggestions, or just fancy a chat? Pop it in here.
Post Reply
AJRobson
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2021 2:23 pm

Can I add pihole to my setup or do I have to much running already?

Post by AJRobson »

I'm currently running on a Pi 3B :
  • Plex
    Transmission
    Sonarr
    Radarr
    Jackett
    Tautulli
    home-assistant
If I look at my CPU and memory usage it's usually pretty low, it only goes high if I have a lot of torrents downloading.

If I added piHole would it be too much?

I know I could try and see but I use a Sky Q Hub which doesn't let you make many changes so getting piHole running isn't that quick of a task so I'm hoping there's someone with a similar setup ;)
User avatar
Joulinar
Posts: 3707
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 12:49 am

Re: Can I add pihole to my setup or do I have to much running already?

Post by Joulinar »

Hi,

usually PiHole did not require that much resources. Should be fine to install.
Pls let us know if a solution is working. This could help others if they hit by similar situation. Your DietPi Team
User avatar
WarHawk
Posts: 679
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 8:55 am

Re: Can I add pihole to my setup or do I have to much running already?

Post by WarHawk »

How much CPU is being used while those other services are running

Pihole should run with minimal resources, only time it gets heavy is when you view logs or all of the blocked url's
AJRobson
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2021 2:23 pm

Re: Can I add pihole to my setup or do I have to much running already?

Post by AJRobson »

Thanks I set it up last night all seems to be running stable. CPU is currently at 2% and Memory at 32%.
Post Reply