Wireguard VPN + Adguard + Unbound

Hello, I’m new to Raspberry PI and my current challenge is to connect my iPhone + iPad via VPN to my private network.
I’m not a unix expert - but with general understanding about IT.

Hardware:

• Raspberry Pi 4B 8GB RAM
  • Cabled (no WiFi)

Homenetwork:

• Fritzbox 3490
  • 192.168.65.0/24
  • Raspberry has an static IP within this range
  • Portforwarding in Fritzbox for Raspberry Wireguard Port (51820)

Installed software according to DietPi-Software (all the latest version)

• 17 Git
  • 103 DietPi-RAMlog
  • 104 Dropbear
  • 117 PiVPN
  • 126 AdGuard Home
  • 182 Unbound
  • 200 DietPi-Dashboard (beta)

DietPi settings:

• DietPi-DDNS (configured and on the page of the provider https://spdyn.de - SecurePoint I see every 10 minutes an update)
    → Might be that I need to change here something as the requested values are not 100% matching with my existing one - but with the current IP it’s “connected” to my dyn dns provider. Missing: current IP as a variable in provider URL (updated by IP change) - update.spdyn.de/nic/update?hostname=&myip=
    https://wiki.securepoint.de/SPDyn/Hostverwenden#OpenWRT
    I checked the ddns script - no “current ip” included. Maybe another way could work as well or I need to play around with some other options.

Plannes Use-case(s):

• 01 AdBlock and secure DNS in private network for all connected devices (AdGuard Home + Unbound)
  • 02 VPN connection from outsite to the Raspberry to use the same functions

Use-case 01 is working as far as I can see
Use-case 02 is not working.

I tried within PiVPN:

• Rasp.Pi local DNS
  • custom DNS with the IP of the Raspberry
  • public DNS (Cloudflare)
    My iPhone tells always handshare issues

→ recommendations are welcome which settings should be used.
I searched a lot and reviewd some pages - but without success.
I uninstalled PiVPN - so if you have some hints - I will try :wink:.

thanks a lot