SSD Auto-Mount Issue "offset:original/backup"

Greetings,

First and foremost, thanks to the DietPi Team for building an absolutely amazing OS with all these pre-built software packages - while I am somewhat new to Raspberry Pi’s and Linux coding in general, I do fancy myself a fast learner (meaning, please bare with me by ELI5).

So here’s the issue: I setup NextCloud and JellyFin on a 2GB Pi4, and attached an external SSD via a NESPi case which powers the SDD and the Pi. After the successful installation of these programs, I did a reboot and noticed that the SSD was not being mounted at boot as I had configured it to do in the DietPi Configuration. I ran the DietPi Device Manager’s “repair” tool and found the following error (to which I have no idea what it means):

There are differences between boot sector and its backup. This is mostly harmless. Differences: (offset:original/backup) 29:08/00

After 2 hours of searching Google, I came up with exactly nothing. I removed the SSD (safely) and ran a Windows Disk Check and Repair to no avail. I even tried removing the line in etc/fstab, rebooting, remounting, and still continue to get this error. Can anyone explain how I can fix this issue so that the SSD is automatically mounted to the same location each time a reboot is required?

Thanks in advance!

Hi,

not sure if I understood you correctly but can you share following

cat /etc/fstab
lsblk -o name,fstype,label,size,ro,type,mountpoint,partuuid,uuid

See below…

# cat /etc/fstab
# Please use "dietpi-drive_manager" to setup mounts
#----------------------------------------------------------------
# NETWORK

# TMPFS
tmpfs /tmp tmpfs size=1938M,noatime,lazytime,nodev,nosuid,mode=1777
tmpfs /var/log tmpfs size=50M,noatime,lazytime,nodev,nosuid,mode=1777

# MISC: ecryptfs, vboxsf (VirtualBox shared folder), gluster, bind mounts

# SWAPFILE

# PHYSICAL DRIVES
PARTUUID=e8af6eb2-02 / ext4 noatime,lazytime,rw 0 1
PARTUUID=e8af6eb2-01 /boot vfat noatime,lazytime,rw 0 2