PSU noise reduction and now can't connect to display

Sorry I am an absolute noob, I thought I could use the feature in dietpi-config, pick audio, and enable psu noise reduction would be fine, but my hdmi didn’t work. It disabled my hdmi, was there a warning that I did not know? It would be very helpful to put something like “hdmi will be disabled” so people don’t make the same mistake like me.

I had to ssh my device to get hdmi enabled again…

Creating a bug report/issue

Required Information

• DietPi version | latest
  • Distro version | latest dietpi pi4b
  • Kernel version | kernel 5?
  • SBC model | rpi4 b
  • Power supply used | 15w + usb hub with own supply?
  • SD card used | 16gb

Additional Information (if applicable)

• Software title | lxde desktop
  • Was the software title installed freshly or updated/migrated? | just turned it on
  • Can this issue be replicated on a fresh installation of DietPi? | yes
  • Bug report ID | echo $G_HW_UUID

Steps to reproduce

1. …in terminal type “sudo dietpi-config”
  2. …go to audio → go to noise psu and enable

Expected behaviour

• … warn me hdmi will be disabled?

Actual behaviour

• … i can’t display anything… my fault

Extra details

• … it blinks a black blank screen and shuts off

Hi,

welcome to our community. It should be possible to connect to the RPi using SSH. Isn’t it?

BTW: there is a warning :wink: >> Display output = disabled

┌──────────────────────────────────────────────────┤ DietPi-Config ├───────────────────────────────────────────────────┐
 │                                                                                                                      │
 │ PSU noise reduction:                                                                                                 │
 │                                                                                                                      │