OdroidC2 qBittorrent login issue

Hello everyone,

I own an OdroidC2 device, however I am pretty new with this programming language but I try to do my best and I already set up my home system to operate with plex and transmission and it is working properly.

Previously I used qBittorrent, as I could set RSS download from torrent sites, and I like qBittorrent more than Transmission.

So, my problem is that, I installed the qBittorrent with dietpi-software and I can’t login to WebUI, even if I am 110% sure I typed in the correct username and password.
I checked and modified the qbittorrent.conf, to have the username and password ‘admin’, but still no luck.

Here is the WebUI config:

WebUI\Enabled=true
WebUI\HTTPS\Enabled=false
WebUI\LocalHostAuth=true
WebUI\Password_ha1=admin
WebUI\Port=1340
WebUI\Username=admin

When I try to login to WebUI, I receive the following error message:

Invalid Username or Password.

I tried to change the command WebUI\Enabled=true to ‘WebUI\Enabled=false’ to see if it is even uses this configuration, but after I restarted all the services with ‘dietpi-services stop’ and made the changes and than ‘dietpi-services start’, but the WebUI was still working/shown, so it seems it ignored my changes.
I tried it remotely and locally, but none of the way are working.

I hope I provided every detail for troubleshoot. I checked multiple solutions on forums, but none of them are working, I simply not able to login to WebUI. If you need any further info please let me know.

Many thanks and regards,
Peter.

Note that the used config is: /home/qbittorrent/.config/qBittorrent/qBittorrent.conf

Default username is “qbittorrent” and password your on install chosen global software password, “dietpi” by default.

You run a Stretch image, don’t you? On Jessie default login password is “adminadmin”.

Hello,

Yes, I edited this file: /home/qbittorrent/.config/qBittorrent/qBittorrent.conf