External drive has become Read-Only ??

Hello all, I’m quite enjoying my new ODROID C2 running DietPi, though I’m a total novice.

I have it set up running Plex Media Server, Kodi, and PiHole. I have a 2TB compact Seagate drive connected for media which worked perfectly for several days, but the last 2 days is saying Read-Only when I try to add files by FTP.

• The 2TB drive is powered by the C2 (it has no auxillary power input, the C2 is using the Odroid 2A power supply)
  • The 2TB drive is formatted HFS+ unjournaled
  • I am using ProFTP in the Dietpi configuration to make changes to the media
  • I have moved the user data to the external media drive
  • I have checked the dietpi-drive_manager and it says the drive status “online and ready for use” and the Read only is “Disabled”
  • When I FTP in and try to add a file (like was previously working) here is what I get (Filezilla2 for Mac):

Status:      	Connection established, waiting for welcome message...
Command:	MKD New directory
Response: 	550 New directory: Read-only file system

A little help please? Any ideas?

Are the directories and files in the PLEX directory under the user/group that PLEX is running as?

Did I mention that I’m a total novice :open_mouth:

I don’t understand all the parts of the question. I don’t think I have any user/groups set up, I still use the default login only for the device (root/dietpi), and within Plex I only have one user account.

I installed DietPi on the eMMC card, after getting DietPi installed I attached the external hard drive, in dietpi-drive_manager I transferred the user files to the external hard drive. The Plex media is going to the external hard drive, and when I connect by FTP to the device I could (last week) add files from my computer into this media directory (confirmed in drive manager the disk usage shows the media is going to the external drive).