Diet Pi run in RAM?

I’m new to Diet pi. I have a few (a lot) of wireless Raspberry Pi Zero W security cameras. Currently using RPi WebCam interface distro, Apache server for the web page display. I use Raspian Stretch. I want to go to a lower resource intensive OS.
I heard of Tiny Core and Diet Pi. Does Diet Pi run on RAM as Tiny Core?

What are the pros and cons : DietPi vs. Tiny Core.

Any info would be appreciated.

CJ01
Tiny Core and DietPi are hard to compare, as they are totally different concepts:

• Tiny Core is a completely independent own Linux distribution that really brings not much more than the Linux kernel, busybox which brings a purged down set of usual Linux commands you would expect within the shell, and it’s own supporting commands, a bid similar perhaps to the ones DietPi offers (/boot/dietpi/ files). If you check the size of /boot, you see that the Linux kernel itself + bootloader + custom kernel addition and the whole bunch of DietPi scripts does not take much space. All DietPi scripts is about 1.3M. Busybox is ~2M AFAIK. For this Tiny Core is extremely tiny and can run completely inside RAM. DietPi in comparison just runs it’s own scripts inside ram disk: /DietPi/. What really takes space is hardware drivers and software blobs that you will find on common Linux systems.
  • DietPi is based on Debian/Raspbian, thus brings the whole (although very purged down to the system minimum) Debian APT and systemd system. Thus you are able to do all core system, networking and software configurations and installation as you expect from a Debian (or Ubuntu) system. Most importantly the official Debian/Raspbian APT repository is used, thus you can install the extremely wide range of software packages from there, which makes DietPi very flexible from the comfortable end user perspective, which just wants to have its forum, sync- and share server, web page or media streaming server etc. at home.