Torrent downloader with VPN only Topic is solved

Have some feedback, questions, suggestions, or just fancy a chat? Pop it in here.
przemko

Torrent downloader with VPN only

Post by przemko »

Hello, I want to install transmission or rtorrent on my Dietpi and connect it to my openvpn that I have on external cloud VPS. I'm not good at that to make it manually so I find docker images like `rtorrent-rutorrent-openvpn`, `transmission-openvpn` or `wireguard-transmission`. I have openvpn and wireguard installed on my VPS. I use openvpn for my smartphone and laptops. I don't know nothing about wireguard but try to learn so i first try wireguard. I install it on my VPS and on Dietpi. Then I do:
`docker pull sebdanielsson/wireguard-transmission`.
Next there's some commands that I don't know how to change to work with my Dietpi:
```
docker run --name wireguard-transmission \
--privileged \
-e "USERNAME=transmission" \
-e "PASSWORD=transmission" \
-e "INTERFACE=wg0" \
-e "KILLSWITCH=wg0" \
-p 51820:51820/udp \
-p 9091:9091 \
-v /path/to/wg-conf-dir:/etc/wireguard \
-v /path/to/transmission-conf-dir:/etc/transmission-daemon \
-v /path/to/transmission-complete-dir:/transmission/complete \
-v /path/to/transmission-incomplete-dir:/transmission/incomplete \
-v /path/to/transmission-watch-dir:/transmission/watch \
sebdanielsson/wireguard-transmission
```
I don't know what to do in wireguard config.
Maybe more easy will be to use openvpn-transmission image?
If someone had time to help me, I would be very grateful.
Regards,
Przemek
trendy

Re: Torrent downloader with VPN only

Post by trendy »

Normally if you start the wireguard interface on your system and allow the whole internet as allowed IPs, then all traffic will go through the tunnel. The wireguard should be supported by dietpi scripts, so you need to set up the keys to both peers, exchange the public keys, and create the configuration file.
Joulinar

Post by Joulinar »