Autorefresh chromium kiosk using xdotool

Have some feedback, questions, suggestions, or just fancy a chat? Pop it in here.
Post Reply
arahasya
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2020 8:38 pm

Autorefresh chromium kiosk using xdotool

Post by arahasya »

How to do this?

I need to refresh my tab every 15 seconds. I tried some examples online for xdotool but nothing is working.

Thank you
User avatar
Joulinar
Posts: 2597
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 12:49 am

Re: Autorefresh chromium kiosk using xdotool

Post by Joulinar »

Hi,

many thanks for your question. Is this an own web site or some external one? If it's an own one, you could try to add a refresh into the site.
Pls let us know if a solution is working. This could help others if they hit by similar situation. Your DietPi Team
arahasya
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2020 8:38 pm

Re: Autorefresh chromium kiosk using xdotool

Post by arahasya »

Sadly I kust do it from the SBC

I gave installed a software which updates web page at mane locations.

And I need to install more SBC at those locations
So must use xdotool
User avatar
Joulinar
Posts: 2597
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 12:49 am

Re: Autorefresh chromium kiosk using xdotool

Post by Joulinar »

ok looks like I was not clear enough. Let's rephrase the question. Are you the owner of that web site? Are you able to add some html code on it?
Pls let us know if a solution is working. This could help others if they hit by similar situation. Your DietPi Team
arahasya
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2020 8:38 pm

Re: Autorefresh chromium kiosk using xdotool

Post by arahasya »

yes I can add code
User avatar
Joulinar
Posts: 2597
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 12:49 am

Re: Autorefresh chromium kiosk using xdotool

Post by Joulinar »

you could try adding a meta tag to refresh side automatically into your header https://www.w3schools.com/tags/att_meta_http_equiv.asp
Pls let us know if a solution is working. This could help others if they hit by similar situation. Your DietPi Team
Post Reply