Pi-hole Web Interface unavailable, Error 503 Topic is solved

Having issues with your DietPi installation, or, found a bug? Post it here.
pwrdbytrd

Pi-hole Web Interface unavailable, Error 503

Post by pwrdbytrd »

Since updating to the most recent version if Dietpi I can no longer access my web interface. I completed removed and reinstalled pi-hole via the dietpi-software option. I can control pi-hole via ssh but I cannot access the webpage. I receive a xheader error when running pihole -d to view the debug log. I also am unable to upload the debug log as it asks at the end of the debug log. I am a novice with regards to Linux and Dietpi but have really enjoyed this feature. I didn't make any other changes other than updating the dietpi software so I'm not really sure what could've happened. Any help is appreciated!
pwrdbytrd

Re: Pi-hole Web Interface unavailable, Error 503

Post by pwrdbytrd »

Any help would be appreciated, I'm still at a standstill after reaching out to Pi-hole.
johnvick
Legend

Post by johnvick »

Can you check the relevant files and folders under /var/www have the correct ownership i.e www-data?

In my case they are /var/www/admin and /var/www/pihole

Is the webserver otherwise working?
pwrdbytrd

Post by pwrdbytrd »

/var/www/pihole and /var/www/admin are both showing owner and group as www-data.

The only other web interface I use is for Transmission and it seems to be working correctly as I am able to log in and add a torrent.
johnvick
Legend

Post by johnvick »

Try
# pihole -up

If that doesn't fix it it could be a php problem - try reinstalling php through the dietpi-software menu.
pwrdbytrd

Post by pwrdbytrd »

Pihole -up, all up to date.

PHP -- uninstall, reboot, reinstall, reboot. Same result of error 503. Pihole developer also pointed to php being the issue. Any other ideas?

2019-06-01 16:26:17: (mod_fastcgi.c.2686) fcgi-server re-enabled: unix:/run/php/php7.3-fpm.sock