Can't change audio card setting via dietpi-config

Having issues with your DietPi installation, or, found a bug? Post it here.
SteveInWA

Can't change audio card setting via dietpi-config

Post by SteveInWA »

Hi, noob here... thanks so much for your work on simplifying the configuration of media servers!

Previously, I was able to use the dietpi-config tool to select which "soundcard" to use (HDMI vs. analog, for example). Today, I installed a HiFiBerry Digi+ card onto the Pi board. Now, I dietpi-config will display the list of soundcards, but it will not save the setting change. I was able to manually edit config.txt, but going back to the dietpi-config, it still shows the wrong selection. This tells me that the SD card isn't write-protected, but beyond that, what do I need to do to fix this? No sound is coming out of the SPDIF output.

--Steve
Fourdee
Site Admin

Re: Can't change audio card setting via dietpi-config

Post by Fourdee »

Hi Steve,

Thanks for the report.

We can't seem to replicate this here, so we'll need more system info to diagnose. Please can you send me a bug report?
http://dietpi.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=499

Also, when selecting the soundcard from dietpi-config, please can you run the following commands and paste results?

Code: Select all

systemctl stop dietpi-ramdisk
systemctl status dietpi-ramdisk -l
systemctl start dietpi-ramdisk
cat /etc/dietpi/logs/dietpi-ramdisk.log
If you find our project or support useful, then we’d really appreciate it if you’d consider contributing to the project however you can.
Donating is the easiest – you can use PayPal or become a DietPi patron.
SteveInWA

Post by SteveInWA »

Fourdee wrote:Hi Steve,

Thanks for the report.

We can't seem to replicate this here, so we'll need more system info to diagnose. Please can you send me a bug report?
http://dietpi.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=499

Also, when selecting the soundcard from dietpi-config, please can you run the following commands and paste results?