Constantly changing resolution of kodi

Having issues with your DietPi installation, or, found a bug? Post it here.
Post Reply
dutchronnie
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2016 10:08 am

Constantly changing resolution of kodi

Post by dutchronnie »

I have a lot of troubles with running Kodi.

the resolution is constantly changing as i look a video on kodi.
I don't know if this is a problem of kodi or Dietpi.

when i have set the screen calibration, the it is alright for some time.
Then in the video the resolution changes, and i cannot se the subtitles anymore.
when i go back to the screencalibration page, i cannot calibrate again, because i don't see the arrows anymore.

I have to reboot dietpi, and hoping that it is set to a resolution of 1280p

I am running on a Odroid C2 with the latest Dietpi v141
dutchronnie
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2016 10:08 am

Re: Constantly changing resolution of kodi

Post by dutchronnie »

I found on the net some people with the same problems.
It looks like the problem is Kodi and not dietpi.

It seems to be solved i the latest Kodi 17 beta 7

How can i update Kodi to the latest Kodi v17 ?
User avatar
Fourdee
Site Admin
Posts: 2787
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 1:36 pm

Re: Constantly changing resolution of kodi

Post by Fourdee »

dutchronnie wrote:the resolution is constantly changing as i look a video on kodi.
I don't know if this is a problem of kodi or Dietpi.

when i have set the screen calibration, the it is alright for some time.
Then in the video the resolution changes, and i cannot se the subtitles anymore.
when i go back to the screencalibration page, i cannot calibrate again, because i don't see the arrows anymore.
It seems to be solved i the latest Kodi 17 beta 7

How can i update Kodi to the latest Kodi v17 ?
Hi,

It would need to be compiled from source.

There are a few simpler options you can try, to resolve overscan:
  • Remove your current screen alignment settings in Kodi 1st.
  • On your TV, find the option where it says "Zoom" (eg: remote)
  • cycle through the options, until you find one that scales output from Kodi correctly (eg: "Fit to screen".
As we have no overscan options on the C2 (AFAIK), use the method above to globally apply a solution.

I believe there is another option in Kodi somewhere which will enable/disable "match resolution to video", or something similar (i'll check later).
If you find our project or support useful, then we’d really appreciate it if you’d consider contributing to the project however you can.
Donating is the easiest – you can use PayPal or become a DietPi patron.
dutchronnie
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2016 10:08 am

Re: Constantly changing resolution of kodi

Post by dutchronnie »

Thanks, I try the things you said.

Ans hope this wil help
Post Reply