Page 1 of 1

DietPi for Odroid N2?

Posted: Fri Apr 26, 2019 4:39 am
by gmask
Hello, I was considering buying an Odroid N1, but looks like https://www.hardkernel.com/ only has the next generation N2. Is the current DietPi software compatible with it? The same goes for Odroid C1+. Thank you.

Re: DietPi for Odroid N2?

Posted: Tue Apr 30, 2019 7:15 pm
by RicoSalva
gmask wrote: Fri Apr 26, 2019 4:39 am Hello, I was considering buying an Odroid N1, but looks like https://www.hardkernel.com/ only has the next generation N2. Is the current DietPi software compatible with it? The same goes for Odroid C1+. Thank you.
I also have the same question that I need answer of. Help is appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
Regards,
Rico

Re: DietPi for Odroid N2?

Posted: Wed May 01, 2019 11:15 am
by MichaIng
Jep Odroid N1 has been cancelled by hardkernel before mass production started.

We have a test image available for Odroid N2: https://github.com/MichaIng/DietPi/issu ... -482632930

AFAIK our Odroid C1 image works on C1+ as well, but note that support will be dropped soon as until now we did not manage to create a Stretch image. It is possible but lacks major features (GPU support) as kernel development has been halted by hardkernel: https://github.com/MichaIng/DietPi/issues/2561

Re: DietPi for Odroid N2?

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 2:08 am
by smittyj
I just received my Odroid N2 yesterday but I could not get it to boot with the image from GitHub. I tried both the eMMC and SD card with the same results. As a check, I grabbed the Ubuntu image from Hardkernel, flashed the same eMMC and it booted up. Looking forward to getting DietPi on the N2.

Wondering if I can offer and help in testing the image or waiting patiently for the next release!

Cheers

Re: DietPi for Odroid N2?

Posted: Thu May 09, 2019 1:20 pm
by MichaIng
Something seems to have changed with the bootloader. We will provide an updated image soon.

Meanwhile, if possible could you provide the boot log/output so we can see where exactly it hangs?

Re: DietPi for Odroid N2?

Posted: Fri May 10, 2019 3:56 am
by smittyj
Thanks for finding the issue. Unfortunately, I don't have a console to get any output and the HDMI output has nothing.